FIFA Club World Cup – La Liga team clear favorites?


Seven clubs from around the world

This year, the seven teams in the club world cup come from across the world and include:

Atletico Nacional (Colombia) – CONMEBOL

Auckland City (New Zealand) – OFC

Club America (Mexico) – CONCAF

Jeonbuk Motors (South Korea)

Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa) – CAF

Real Madrid (Spain) – UEFA

Kashima Antlers (Japan, hosts) – AFC

Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors (Japan) – AFC

An exciting road to victory brings together teams from around the world for a battle of different styles and strategies.

Real Madrid vs Winner of Club America (Mx) vs Jeonbuk FC (Jap) – Thursday 2:30am

Although Real come in as the leaders of La Liga, the last two matches have been turbulent for Zidane’s team. The draw at the epic El Clasico and the draw in the last Champions League game against Borussia Dortmund has put their undefeated status to risk.


To be fair though, in the FIFA club world cup, there is no real major opponents for Los Blancos. Real Madrid are undeniably the favorites to snatch the trophy back to Spain,

Real Madrid’s next game

The Spanish capital club awaits the winner of Club America (Mx) vs Jeonbuk FC (Jap) to face in the semis. Having Frenchman Benzama back in the starting 11, the attack becomes stronger. But, the BBC will still be incomplete as Welsh superstar Gareth Bale is still out due to injury. The pacey forward will be back in early 2017 after an accelerated recovery, and will probably feature in the latter stages of the UCL and La Liga.


It is very possibly for CR7 to have relatively few minutes in this tournament, especially considering his long run in 2016 including the triumph of EURO16 with the national team. Nevertheless, the Portuguese star wants to add another title to his impressive resume. Real Madrid still manage to be by far the clear favorites to lift the cup.

A brief history of the FIFA Club World Cup

in the modern era, the international event was first organized in 2000, the first edition was hosted in Brazil. Local Corinthians Club won the gold over Vasco Da Gama. The competition was highly passionate which set a high standard for the upcoming years. Stars like Romario, Raul and Fernando Morientes brought stature to the tournament and entertained fans all around the world.

Big international clubs we drawn into the prestigious competition for its gains. The format was developed into knock out stages. Each game with the possibility for extra time and, perhaps the most exciting part of football, a penalty shoot out.

In 2009 and 2010 Barcelona FC and Inter respectiely lifted the cup, after imposing themselves with their impressive squads stacked with talent. The 2011 edition shifted back to Japan with Corinthians coming out on top at the end. In 2013 & 2014, Morocco hosted the event that saw Bayern Munich and Real Madrid triumph. While Barcelona under the leadership of Messi, Suarez and Neymar would win over Argentina’s River Plate last year in Japan 2015.

Will Real prevail and win this year’s edition?


No votes yet.
Please wait...

Leave a Reply